
From 2012 to 2016 in Illinois

There were 5,191 
work zone crashes on average 
each year. 

Of the 177 
work zone fatalities in 
Illinois from 2013 to 2017...

1st offense = $375
2nd offense = $1,000

A fine of up to $10,000 

& 14 years in prison.

Workers are not the only ones injured or killed by work zone crashes.

Only  6
were worker 
fatalities.

Penalties
Speeding

Hitting a worker

Safety Tips
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Drop it and drive.
Slow down and obey speed limits.
If possible, move over for workers.
Pay attention; conditions can change quickly.
Remember: Traffic backups can occur at any 
time.

EVERYBODY’S RESPONSIBILITY
2018 WORK ZONE SAFETY:


