

Quarterly Meeting Agenda July 19, 2022 9:00 am to 11:00 am Central

- Opening Remarks/Welcome 9:00-9:05
- Introductions 9:05-9:07
- Old Business/Staff Updates/Housekeeping Sarah Moore 9:07-9:09

Motion to Approve April Meeting Minutes

1st: Janel Veile

2nd: Patrick Provart

- Crash Data EMS Data Linkage Dan Lee and Joe Ferrell 9:09-9:36
 Joe presented in lieu of Dan, and presented the platform for
 Biospatial as a way to link Crash & EMS data, along with the different capabilities of the platform
 - Reconciling Traffic Fatality Numbers CDOT 9:36-10:00
 Sid Shah & Michael Kent gave a short presentation on the process by which they reconciled their crash data and new ways to improve this process were discussed amongst the committee members
 - Comments from NHTSA Jessi Hopkins 10:00-10:06
 - Comments from FHWA Alan Ho 10:06-10:07
 - Comments from FMCSA Dan Meyer/Greg Piland
 - Strategic Highway Safety Plan Update Cynthia Watters
 - FY23 HSP Submission Adam Gabany 10:07-10:10
 Sarah gave Adam's report in lieu of Adam being absent. The Strategic Plan was presented as a part of the HSP.
 - SPR Projects Report Janel Veile 10:10-10:13
 Janel talked a little bit about the SPR funds and how they may be used for the TRCC's benefit. Any grant application questions can reach out to Janel.
 - Crash Update Jessica Keldermans 10:13-10:14
 Sarah gave the crash update in lieu of Jessica's absence. The Coding Unit is working May 2022 crash reports.
 - Roadway Update Bill Morgan 10:14-10:15
 Bill gave a short Roadway update and shared some links in the chat box.
 - Current Project Updates
 - Data Linkage Project Update Dan Leonard and Mickey Edwards
 10:15-10:22
 - o Trauma Registry Update Adelisa Orantia

10:22-10:24

- Data Warehouse/Lake Update Sarah Moore
 10:24-10:26
 Jamie Daley presented the update to the committee.
- Data Quality Subcommittee Mitchell Gaffney 10:26-10:32
- Status Updates Sarah Moore 10:32-10:45Manual
- Open Discussion 10:45-10:46
- Future Meetings:
 Tuesday, October 18, 2022 from 9:00 am-11:00 am
 *Meetings for calendar year 2023 will be sent out prior to December 31, 2022
- Adjourn 10:47
 1st: Mitchell Gaffney
 2nd: Bill Morgan