Anyone, 5 years of age and older, is eligible to receive the COVID-19 vaccine. Find your nearest vaccination location at vaccines.gov.

Program Outreach

The Illinois Department of Transportation will be holding public meetings throughout the state where IDOT staff will be present to answer questions and seek input for use in the planning and development of its upcoming FY 2019-2024 Proposed Highway Improvement Program as well as the draft Statewide Transportation Improvement Program for Fiscal Years 2018-2021.

We will also be highlighting several other IDOT programs such as the Illinois Transportation Enhancement Program, Economic Development Program, Long Range Transportation Plan and some new initiatives.  Input for these programs will help guide the future direction of transportation within each community and throughout the state.


Click on one of the district tabs below to find out when and where a public meeting is being held.

If you are unsure which district you live in, click here to view a district map.

District 1 Meeting

District 1 consists of the following counties: Cook, DuPage, Kane, Lake, McHenry and Will.

The meeting will be held at the District 1 Office.

Address: 201 West Center Court, Schaumburg, IL 60196

Date: August 29, 2017

Time: 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

District 2 Meeting

District 2 consists of the following counties: Boone, Carroll, Henry, Jo Daviess, Lee, Ogle, Rock Island, Stephenson, Whiteside and Winnebago.

The meeting will be held at the District 2 Assembly Room.

Location: 819 Depot Avenue, Dixon, IL 61021

Date: August 30, 2017

Time: 4:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m.

District 3 Meeting

District 3 consists of the following counties: Bureau, DeKalb, Ford, Grundy, Iroquois, Kankakee, Kendall, LaSalle and Livingston.

The meeting will be held at the District 3 Office.

(Enter building via south main entrance)

Location: 700 East Norris Drive, Ottawa, IL 61350

Date: September 12, 2017

Time: 4:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m.

District 4 Meeting

District 4 consists of the following counties: Fulton, Henderson, Knox, McDonough, Marshall, Mercer, Peoria, Putnam, Stark, Tazewell, Warren and Woodford.

The meeting will be held at the Becker Building.

Location: 401 Main Street, Peoria, IL 61602

Date: September 7, 2017

Time: 4:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m.

District 5 Meeting

District 5 consists of the following counties: Champaign, DeWitt, Douglas, Edgar, McLean, Piatt and Vermilion.

This meeting will be held at the Urbana Sweetcorn Festival.

Location:  111 West Main Street, Urbana, IL 61801

Date:  August 25-26, 2017

Time:  5:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. and 11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

District 6 Meeting

District 6 consists of the following counties: Adams, Brown, Cass, Christian, Hancock, Logan, Macoupin, Mason, Menard, Montgomery, Morgan, Pike, Sangamon, Schuyler and Scott.

The meeting will be held at the Illinois State Fair

Location:  801 East Sangamon Avenue, Springfield, IL 62702

Date:  August 10-20, 2017

Time:  10:00 a.m. to 7 p.m.

District 7 Meeting

District 7 consists of the following counties: Clark, Clay, Coles, Crawford, Cumberland, Edwards, Effingham, Fayette, Jasper, Lawrence, Macon, Moultrie, Richland, Shelby, Wabash and Wayne.

The meeting will be held at the Decatur Public Library.

Location:  130 N Franklin Street, Decatur, IL 62523

Date: August 24, 2017

Time: 4:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m.

District 8 Meeting

District 8 consists of the following counties: Bond, Calhoun, Clinton, Greene, Jersey, Madison, Marion, Monroe, Randolph, St. Clair and Washington.

The meeting will be held at the District 8 Office. 

Location: 1102 Eastport Plaza Drive, Collinsville, IL 62234

Date: August 23, 2017

Time: 4:00 p.m to 7:00 p.m.

District 9 Meeting

District 9 consists of the following counties: Alexander, Franklin, Gallatin, Hamilton, Hardin, Jackson, Jefferson, Johnson, Massac, Perry, Pope, Pulaski, Saline, Union, White and Williamson.

The meeting will be held at the Du Quoin State Fair.

Location: 655 Executive Drive, Duquoin, IL 62832

Date:  August 28-29, 2017

Time: 4:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.


Proposed Highway Improvement Program

The FY 2018-2023 MYP was announced in May and totals $11.65 billion. This publication includes information on how funds will be spent and which projects are programmed for the next six years. The full MYP can be viewed here. Comments and suggestions received during the outreach events will be considered for inclusion within the FY 2019-2024 MYP. 

Statewide Transportation Improvement Program

The draft FY 2018-2021 STIP will be available for public comment for 30 days beginning August 10th. This is a federally required document that must be published every four years. IDOT has updated our STIP webpage to provide a more comprehensive public information tool. Please click here to view this document. 

Illinois Transportation Enhancement Program 

The ITEP will be having a call for projects beginning Oct. 2, 2017. Information and guidelines pertaining to the program may be found here

Economic Development Program 

The EDP is designed to provide funding for roadway improvements that are necessary for access to new or expanding industrial, distribution or major tourism developments. Details regarding eligibility and funding can be found here

Long Range Transportation Plan 

State and federal statutes require IDOT to develop a statewide long range transportation plan every five years, the next LRTP is due at the end of 2017. The vision for transportation in Illinois is to provide innovative, sustainable and multimodal transportation solutions that support local goals and grow Illinois’ economy. For more information on LRTP click here