×

Anyone, 5 years of age and older, is eligible to receive the COVID-19 vaccine. Find your nearest vaccination location at vaccines.gov.

Multi-Year Programs (MYP)

IDOT strives to ensure that Illinois residents, businesses, and visitors are provided with a transportation system that is safe, accessible, sustainable, environmentally conscious, and makes connections whenever possible with the goal to someday offer a seamless travel experience.

IDOT’s Multi-Year Improvement Program (MYP) provides Illinoisans and IDOT stakeholders with an improvement plan for Illinois’ transportation system within a proposed six-year program. IDOT understands that the department needs to look at a full range of transportation options, evaluate how they affect mobility for users, assess the current infrastructure, prioritize needed improvements based on system performance metrics and then, with available revenue sources, strive to integrate them into the overall IDOT transportation strategy.

Through IDOT’s MYP, the department strives to provide details on the plan’s funding, process, and proposed projects and initiatives that will preserve, maintain, improve, and expand Illinois’ system. It is IDOT’s expectation that these efforts continue to provide Illinois with safe, reliable, and accessible travel and freight options.

Publication

The FY 2023-2028 Proposed Highway Improvement Program

FY 2023-2028 Proposed Highway Improvement Program

Publication Sections

Lists

Project lists for the FY 2023-2028 Proposed Highway Improvement Program are provided by IDOT district. Other specialized breakouts are provided here for the varied needs of our transportation partners.

Projects in Legislative or County lists may appear in more than one legislative district or county

IDOT District Breakouts

Statewide

District 1

For questions regarding individual District One projects, contact: 
John Baczek – Programming Engineer (847) 705-4118 / John.Baczek@illinois.gov
Katherine Herdus - Area Programmer (847) 705-4090 / Katherine.Herdus@illinois.gov

District 2

For questions regarding individual District Two projects, contact:
Faith Duncan – Programming Engineer (815) 284-5364 / Faith.Duncan@illinois.gov

District 3

For questions regarding individual District Three projects, contact: 
Nicholas Spence – Programming Engineer (815) 434-8472 / Nicholas.Spence@illinois.gov

District 4

For questions regarding individual District Four projects, contact: 
Karen Dvorsky - Program Development Engineer (309) 671-3490 / Karen.Dvorsky@illinois.gov

District 5

For questions regarding individual District Five projects, contact: 
Avoree Gore - Programming Engineer (217) 466-7222 / Avoree.Gore@illinois.gov

District 6

For questions regarding individual District Six projects, contact: 
Wes Clark – Programming Engineer (217) 782-7332 / Wesley.Clark@illinois.gov

District 7

For questions regarding individual District Seven projects, contact: 
Kristi Sandschafer – Programming Engineer (217) 342-8242 / Kristi.Sandschafer@illinois.gov

District 8

For questions regarding individual District Eight projects, contact: 
Gwen Lagemann – Programming Engineer (618) 346-3150 Gwen.Lagemann@illinois.gov

District 9

For questions regarding individual District Nine projects, contact: 
Carrie Nelsen – Program Development Engineer (618) 351-5280 / Carrie.Nelsen@illinois.gov
Doug Keirn – Programming Engineer (618) 351-5285 / Douglas.Keirn@illinois.gov

Specialized Breakouts

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Reference Documents

Construction Project Listing (Excel Format)

Maps

MYP projects can be viewed on an interactive map using IDOT’s Getting Around Illinois website. Please visit this site, click here, to view the current program’s projects.

Legislative Maps

Congressional Maps

Get Involved

Outreach for the upcoming FY 2024-2029 Proposed Highway Improvement Program (referred to as the MYP) will be scheduled at a later date, details will follow when finalized.

To comment on the Multi-Year Plan please right click here, then click “save link as” to download the form to your desktop.

For any questions regarding the MYP, please email DOT.OPPMYPOutreach@illinois.gov